• Cabaret Bizarre
CHF 49.00 EUR 48,00

Kostas Maros

Cabaret Bizarre

October 2022, 180 pages, 95 b/w illustrations, linen bound, with an elastic band, 22,5 x 29 cm, German/English/French
ISBN 978-3-85616-981-7

CHF 49.00 EUR 48,00

pre order

* Required fields

We deliver free shipping to Switzerland, Germany and Austria from a value of CHF 30.00 / EUR 25.00.

The order is subject to the terms and conditions.

Pre-orders can only be made in Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Germany and Austria.

With the delivery you will receive an invoice.

Cabaret Bizarre

An Intimate Look behind the Scenes of Cabaret Bizarre

Lavish photography book with an extraordinary layout

With a text by X Schneeberger (2021 Swiss Literature Prize)

The photographer Kostas Maros has been accompanying the artists and performers of Cabaret Bizarre since 2013 in the course of their appearances throughout Europe. The photographs, which have been awarded numerous prizes, were taken both during the performances and also backstage. Intimate and unadorned, they show moments of tension prior to performances or those moments of euphoric exhaustion after the show.

Cabaret Bizarre was inspired by the gloomy, sombre cabaret and variety theatres in Berlin in the 1920s and early 1930s, as well as by the surreal aesthetic of Federico Fellini and Luis Buñuel. It is a freak show, a carnival of desires, a masked ball of extremes, for flamboyant personalities and non-conformists. The sumptuous photography book celebrates this intoxicating nighttime counter world, where the beautiful and the ugly, elegance and trash, go hand in hand.

About the photographer:
Kostas Maros (* 1980) has been working for editorial, corporate and advertising clients in Switzerland and abroad since 2013. He also undertakes free-lance reportages and art projects. His works have been acknowledged, among other things, in the framework of the Prix de la Photographie Paris, the VFG promotional prize for young artists, the Swiss Press Award and the Swiss Photo Award (winner in 2018).

• Cabaret Bizarre
CHF 49.00 EUR 48,00

Kostas Maros

Cabaret Bizarre

Oktober 2022, ca. 192 Seiten, ca. 80 s/w Abbildungen, in Leinen gebunden, mit Kreuzgummiband, 22,5 x 29 cm, Deutsch/Englisch/Französisch
ISBN 978-3-85616-981-7

CHF 49.00 EUR 48,00

Vorbestellen

* Pflichtfelder

Wir liefern Versandkostenfrei in die Schweiz, nach Deutschland und Österreich ab einem Warenwert von CHF 30.00 / EUR 25,00.

Die Bestellung unterliegt den AGBs.

Vorbestellungen können nur in der Schweiz, Liechtenstein, Deutschland und Österreich vorgenommen werden.

Mit der Lieferung erhalten Sie eine Rechnung.

Cabaret Bizarre

Intime Blicke hinter die Kulissen des Cabaret Bizarre

Opulentes Fotobuch in aussergewöhnlicher Aufmachung

Mit einem Text von X Schneeberger (Schweizer Literaturpreis 2021)

Seit 2013 begleitet der Fotograf Kostas Maros die Künstlerinnen und Performer des Cabaret Bizarre bei ihren europaweiten Auftritten. Die mehrfach ausgezeichneten Fotoarbeiten  entstanden während der Vorführungen, aber auch im Backstage-Bereich. Intim und unverstellt zeigen sie Momente der Anspannung vor den Auftritten oder die Augenblicke euphorischer Erschöpfung nach der Show.

Inspiriert wurde das Cabaret Bizarre von den düsteren Kabaretts und Varieté-Theatern im Berlin der 1920er- und frühen 1930er-Jahre sowie von der surrealen Ästhetik Federico  Fellinis und Luis Buñuels. Es ist eine Freakshow, ein Karneval der Lüste, ein Maskenball der Extreme für Paradiesvögel und Unangepasste. Das opulente Fotobuch feiert diese Gegenwelt einer rauschhaften Nacht, in der das Schöne und das Hässliche, Eleganz und Trash Hand in Hand gehen.

Über den Fotografen:
Kostas Maros (* 1980) ist seit 2013 in der Schweiz und im Ausland für Editorial-, Corporate- und Werbekunden tätig, darüber hinaus setzt er freie Reportageund Kunstprojekte um.  Seine Arbeiten wurden unter anderem im Rahmen des Prix de la Photographie Paris, des VFG Nachwuchsförderpreises, des Swiss Press Award und des Swiss Photo Award (Gewinner 2018) ausgezeichnet.