• Casa Kalman - Luigi Snozzi
CHF 39.00 EUR 38,00

Harald R. Stühlinger

Casa Kalman - Luigi Snozzi

September 2022, 136 pages, 101 mainly colour illustrations and plans, hardcover, 17 x 22,5 cm, German/English
ISBN 978-3-85616-978-7

CHF 39.00 EUR 38,00
i18n: Termine zu Produkt-Titel Events

pre order

* Required fields

We deliver free shipping to Switzerland, Germany and Austria from a value of CHF 30.00 / EUR 25.00.

The order is subject to the terms and conditions.

Pre-orders can only be made in Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Germany and Austria.

With the delivery you will receive an invoice.

Casa Kalman - Luigi Snozzi

New Series entitled swissmonographies

A comprehensive publication on Luigi Snozzi’s architectural icon

Casa Kalman in Brione (Tessin) ranks as a milestone in Swiss architecture of the 1970s. The architect, Luigi Snozzi (1932-2020), from Tessin, considered it to be his most important residential project. This is the first publication devoted specifically to this internationally famous building. The book engages with the special topographical context of the holiday home and, using partly unpublished archive material, provides insight into its genesis and its ‘afterlife’ in the media. The current owner and daughter of the lady who commissioned it speaks in an interview about living in this architectural icon.

The new series of publications entitled swissmonographies is devoted to selected examples of Swiss architecture dating from the last century. Particular attention is paid to the building culture context: the topographical, urban planning and historical framework conditions, the role of the building’s owner as well as the way in which users appropriate a building.

About the author and editor:
Harald R. Stühlinger (* 1970) is a historian of architecture, urban planning and photography. He studied architecture and art history at the Vienna University of Technology, IUAV in Venice and the University of Vienna. He teaches the history of architecture, building and urban planning at the Architecture Institute of the FHNW.

• Casa Kalman - Luigi Snozzi
CHF 39.00 EUR 38,00

Harald R. Stühlinger

Casa Kalman - Luigi Snozzi

Oktober 2022, ca. 160 Seiten, ca. 70 meist farbige Abbildungen und Pläne, gebunden, 17 x 22,5 cm, Deutsch/Englisch
ISBN 978-3-85616-978-7

CHF 39.00 EUR 38,00

Vorbestellen

* Pflichtfelder

Wir liefern Versandkostenfrei in die Schweiz, nach Deutschland und Österreich ab einem Warenwert von CHF 30.00 / EUR 25,00.

Die Bestellung unterliegt den AGBs.

Vorbestellungen können nur in der Schweiz, Liechtenstein, Deutschland und Österreich vorgenommen werden.

Mit der Lieferung erhalten Sie eine Rechnung.

Casa Kalman - Luigi Snozzi

Neue Reihe swissmonographies

Erste umfassende Publikation zur Architekturikone von Luigi Snozzi

Die Casa Kalman in Brione (Tessin) gilt als Meilenstein der Schweizer Architektur der 1970er-Jahre. Ihr Architekt, der Tessiner Luigi Snozzi (1932–2020), hielt sie für sein wichtigstes Wohnhausprojekt. Zum ersten Mal wird diesem international bekannten Bauwerk eine eigene Publikation gewidmet. Das Buch setzt sich mit dem besonderen topografischen Kontext des Ferienhauses auseinander und gibt anhand teils unveröffentlichter Archivmaterialien Einblick in seine Entstehung und sein mediales Nachleben. In einem Interview berichtet die heutige Besitzerin und Tochter der Auftraggeberin über das Leben in der Architekturikone.

Die neue Publikationsreihe swissmonographies widmet sich ausgewählten Beispielen der Schweizer Architektur des letzten Jahrhunderts. Ein besonderes Augenmerk liegt auf dem baukulturellen Kontext: den topografischen, städtebaulichen und historischen Rahmenbedingungen, der Rolle der Bauherrschaft sowie der Aneignung eines Gebäudes durch seine Nutzerinnen und Nutzer.

Über den Autor und Herausgeber:
Harald R. Stühlinger (* 1970) ist Architektur-, Städtebau- und Fotografiehistoriker. Er studierte Architektur und Kunstgeschichte an der TU Wien, dem IUAV in Venedig und der Universität Wien. Heute unterrichtet er am Institut Architektur der FHNW Architektur-, Bau- und  Städtebaugeschichte.